top of page

MS AZ-900 & Linux




Since I last posted I have been quite busy, I kicked off the year by studying and passing Microsoft Azure: Fundamentals (AZ-900) and then finished a great book by OccupyTheWeb called "Linux Basics for Hackers". Az-900 was quite fun to study for, I found the courses Microsoft provides are interactive and engaging due to the hands-on environments they provide to supplement the readings. The actual exam was quite easy given it's an entry-level fundamental exam, but I look forward to taking the AZ-500 exam which I hear is quite challenging in the future. After finishing AZ-900 I went and read through Linux basics for hackers, and I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone who wants to get more in-depth knowledge on the Linux operating system and how you can use it to its full potential for hacking. I liked the author's way of teaching quite technical topics in an easily understandable way and I thought that the labs were really useful and well written out although some of the content was a little outdated due to it being written in 2019.

My plans for next week include kicking off my Network+ studies due to the recommendation of someone in my network, I would say currently networking is one of my stronger skills due to the nature of my job at a data center but I am excited to learn something new and hopefully be able to score well on my exam. I will also try to be more active in posting to my blog (hopefully every week) because I have been starting to receive feedback from people in my network and it starts some really interesting and engaging conversations with people that I haven't experienced before.

Below I have posted the notes I took from "Linux Basics for Hackers". Keep in mind that I only took notes on topics I wasn't already comfortable with, the book has much, much more information than what is listed in my notes.



Comments


bottom of page