top of page

Foundations Of Cybersecurity

I'm happy to share my completion and thoughts on Google 1st course in the Cyber Security Professional course. I finished this course in about 2 days studying at about 5-6 hours a day, and it was engaging the whole way through. The course provides really good building blocks for understanding more complex topics in cybersecurity and I believe the time I spent taking it was well worth it. The 1st week is really just introducing you to the way the class is structured as well as a brief overview of some things to come but nothing too important until the 2nd week. The 2nd week provides some examples of past cybersecurity events and closes out with an introduction to CISSP's 8 security domains. The 3rd week dives into ethics in relation to hacking and cybersecurity and introduces you to the concept of frameworks and provides some examples. This module concludes with an overview of the general skills/tools cybersecurity professionals interact with on a daily basis.


Overall this way a great way to introduce someone to cybersecurity without overwhelming them with a million acronyms or super technical words and I enjoyed my experience with the course.



Comments


bottom of page